That Plato

23 Mar

A substantial post is coming tomorrow, promise.  I’ve been thinking about it for days but life has been sucked out of me by a dozen hours at Cole’s book fair.  Oi, nothing like super control freak moms who don’t like the way I cut.  Or write letters on posters.  Or any number of other things.

But for now, a thought, from the thinker himself.  Plato.  I’d like to have this in my house somewhere.  Crafty friends, that is an assignment I’m throwing out.

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle. 

Sometimes I think people are nice to me because they feel sorry for me.  I’m trying to not let it bother me.  I got an invite for the whole family to go to a 59th wedding anniversary surprise party tomorrow night for our good friends.  We’re the only not relateds coming I think.  I feel bad that we were invited, kind of, but I also really appreciate the gesture and am glad that they knew it would mean something to us.  So anyway.  We should be nicer.  All of us.  Except Cole who is nice to every living creature, 99.98% of the time.

2 Responses to “That Plato”

  1. lizdemke March 24, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Love the quote.

  2. Buffy March 25, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    I have this framed in my office. It always gives me perspective and allows me to breathe.

Leave a Reply

