Culture

12 Mar

Cole and I went to a piano concert tonight.  He liked it, till the end when the last song was a riff on the theme from Star Wars.  So now it was The Greatest Night Ever.

I saw a friend there, age 61, who said that it was the first cultural event she and her husband had ever been to together.  Ever.

Times like these, I feel isolated in my priorities.  Like the fact that I think you should do a variety of activities and events.  Some are good, some are bad (recent Hal Holbrook Mark Twain show, for example).  But you have to try to expose yourself–and kids–to culture to be part of the educated world.  I could say more, a whole lecture in fact, but I’ll stop there.

I imagine I’ll be humming all night.

2 Responses to “Culture”

  1. Liz March 13, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    Yes, yes, yes!

  2. Sp March 15, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    For more Star Wars “culture”

    Cello Wars (Star Wars Parody) Lightsaber Duel – The Piano Guys

Leave a Reply

