Some Good Stuff

8 Mar

I read this early today and it was just the right thing.  I don’t know how to change but it is what I need to work on.  For many years I didn’t listen when my body was hungry, so I just didn’t eat.  Now I have the opposite problem.  Both ways, same disrespect for myself.  I am always amazed at my Cole who can say no to a treat, throw away half an ice cream cone, whatever.  He knows when he is hungry or not, listens to that feeling, and goes with it. 

Anyway, read the link.  Think deep thoughts.  Or have a dark chocolate Reeses.  I’m not here to judge.

 

2 Responses to “Some Good Stuff”

  1. Liz March 9, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    She is a great writer. You always find the best blogs!

  2. spanishjenna March 9, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    In my current state my body says, “Lay in bed and eat black jelly beans.” So I do. I don’t feel better. Just fat and restless. I tried to convince the doctor that I need to have Fertile the Turtle today. She didn’t think I was cute, smart, or ready. So I came home and ate jelly beans. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

