s-p-e-l-l

10 Feb

My 10 year old friend Henson won his school spelling bee and advanced to the county one with 50 other kids.  Owen and I went to support him.

It was nerve wracking.  My stomach hurt every time it was his turn.  He did great, despite lots of foot jiggling.  He was successful through round three and was one of nine kids left, then got knocked out in round 4.

I don’t know if I could watch Cole in the same activity.  It was so hard!  Owen was less than entranced by 90 minutes of spelling, what a shock.

Leave a Reply

