Missing the Point

26 Jan

Yes, I know, I’m not blogging.  Trip, sick child, another trip.

The boys in this house just finished reading The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.  I wasn’t sure how it would go, what with Owen never sitting still for me, but both young ones loved it and were entranced.  The rest of the Narnia’s have been ordered and will be read accordingly.

Tonight my children were playing.  Both wanted to be the White Witch…you know, the most evil of all characters?  The one who kills Aslan?  Not really the message I was hoping we would take away from our Christian fable.

Just goes to show you, no matter what, boys (at least mine) will find a way to turn it into a weapons moment.  I’ve been turned to stone quite a few times today and no one will unfreeze me, no matter my pleas.  No more classic literature in this house!

One Response to “Missing the Point”

  1. spanishjenna January 26, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    hahahaha!

    I’ll take fascination with weapons over fascination with bodily fluids any day. One small one in our house is obsessed with pee, spit, snot, tears (or drips from the eyes) . . . . I’m hoping this leads to potty training.

Leave a Reply

