Again

6 Jan

I was racing Owen home from a walk this morning.  I tripped, twisted my foot, and went down.  It was a bad bad moment.  I lied there in some gravel, 1/4 mile from home, with no one else around.  But I was the grown up and had to get home so we muddled our way home with me trying not to scream with each step.

According to the semi nice folks at urgent care, nothing is broken.  I don’t know if I believe them though.  I sprained both my foot and my ankle.  Top, bottom, both sides.

If you remember last weekend, that was the bowling fall.  Todd wants me to get my inner ear checked out.  He might be right.  I note that both incidents (and my knee injury 2 years ago) were because of Owen.  That’s what I think is the common ground.

Anyway, I’m crippled for now.  Sorry,  no artistic reenactment as of yet.

2 Responses to “Again”

  1. kristine January 6, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    Oh Eliana, I am wincing and crying for you! You are a strong woman to walk through the pain. That’s bravery for ya.

  2. spanishjenna January 7, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    There is seriously something wrong with me. I feel terrible for you. I really really do but I couldn’t stop laughing when I read this. I don’t need an image–I’ve got one in my head and it’s oh, so funny.

    Can I get you anything? Maybe you can bring Owen over and I’ll keep him for a few weeks while you heal.

Leave a Reply

