Top Secret

3 Jan

I have a goal for the year.  I’m whispering it…I am going to try to make a new friend.

Most of my friends have moved away.  Another is doing so soon.  I am becoming more and more of a loner.  It doesn’t bother me but it isn’t good for me.  So I think I will work on it.

I have no idea how this will actually be accomplished.  Definitely not by telling someone that I have selected her to be my goal project, cause that is just creepy.  But I am going to make an effort to put out my feelers and try to be open to an interesting new person in my life.

I’m sure I’ll have lots of awkward tales to tell you along the way, but for now, that’s the goal.

2 Responses to “Top Secret”

  1. spanishjenna January 3, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    Join a knitting group. Mine is having a party for me this week. “Yea! They’re going!” Actually, I’m quite sure the party is for Isaac. Nobody really cares if I show up to knitting.

  2. Kate January 4, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Way to persevere!

Leave a Reply

