Bad Ending

1 Jan

So we went bowling yesterday for our New Year’s Tradition.  I tried to give Owen’s ball an extra push since his kept getting stuck halfway down the lane.  This was the result.

Not the people in the shot, this is stock footage. But this is my reenactment of a very painful slip and fall that I sustained. I can't even tell you how much neck and back pain I am in today, made worse but complete and total embarassment.

2 Responses to “Bad Ending”

  1. kristine January 1, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    I wish an injury hadn’t been involved but that is really funny! I hope you recover quickly!

  2. spanishjenna January 1, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    Hahahahaha! I so wish I could have been there. Everything is funny to me lately. I scared Isaac so badly the other day that he started to cry (usually being scared is funny). I laughed–I tried to stop laughing while I comforted him but I just laughed and laughed and laughed. He’s learned to spin around which can only lead to disaster. Today he bounced off the door and tipped over backward. So funny. He didn’t think so. Neither did Ben. I could not stop laughing. Reason 853 why I’m a bad parent.

Leave a Reply

