Good Stuff

29 Dec

I just read a fabulous article that I can’t find online anywhere, but lets not focus on that small annoyance.  It is about happiness.  But not crappy cheesy.  What a great combination!

So there’s a quote from Gretchen Rubin of The Happiness Project (link to her blog) that seriously might change my whole life.  No exaggeration.

What you do every day matters more than what you do once in a while.

Think about it.  Spending your money and time on things that improve your life, others’ lives, your family’s life, every day not just on big things like a vacation or (in the case of the article) a trailer that you use for camping twice a year.  Of course, you still have to figure out what the little things are that make the most difference.  This is something that could be good for me to think about.

Thoughts?

We just returned from two perfect days that I will tell you more about tomorrow.  Can’t even tell you how good.  Wow.

One Response to “Good Stuff”

  1. spanishjenna December 30, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    I’m not articulate enough to verbalize these meaningful types of things but I’ve come to realize, especially now that I have an Isaac and a half, that I need to do small things to help him/them be happy and functional people–and to keep me happy and functioning.

Leave a Reply

