Seasonal

16 Dec

I showed you the teacher craft I made.  Then I made a paper wreath that is kind of amazing.  And I have the baking thing going on.  The frenzy of estrogen or whatever will probably end soon, but if you have a project you need made you should definitely get in touch.  Today I made phenomenal soft ginger cookies.  I hate to brag, but they are pretty much the best thing I cook.  The toffee I made yesterday that seemed kind of off is yummy today, thankfully.  Raspberry bars are in the freezer and we’ll do sugar cookies as a family this weekend.

Then I can get back to my regular life in which I read and deal with my children all day, with brief interludes of writing or cleaning.

2 Responses to “Seasonal”

  1. spanishjenna December 16, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    I had carpet that needed to be spot scrubbed but I did it myself. If I knew you were available as a slave, I would have called.

  2. Lisa December 18, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    It’s always a delight to get snippets from your life. Sweet memories from the Park Place Apartments have come flooding back in! Miss you.

Leave a Reply

