Christmas, Part 1

2 Dec

We are starting off the holiday season tomorrow.  Christmas train project at Lowe’s, getting a tree, Cole and I going to a concert at night.

Owen’s only request for Christmas?  “A little tree just my size.”  When I told him I meant what does he want under the tree, he still just wants a little tree.  I am tempted to hook him up with it.

Two years ago, I spent lots of time and money making this advent calendar.  Probably the most crafty I have ever been.  It has never been used.  It won’t be used this year either.  I loved the Angel advent calendar of my childhood, but the idea of coming up with 24 activities kills me.  My sister wisely says that I only have to think of things the night before, but it still seems like a lot.  Besides, if we do it once then I have to do it forever.  Or at least the next fifteen years.  Ick.

2 Responses to “Christmas, Part 1”

  1. kristine December 2, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    I am so with you on the advent calendar thing. I’m afraid we’ll get locked into a tradition that requires too much brain power. 🙂 Enjoy tomorrow!!

  2. spanishjenna December 2, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Troy had a little tree one year (or maybe two or three years). He grew out of it but he LOVED it when he had his own tree.

    And the advent calendar is so cute. Use it once and then it can accidentally get packed with the Easter stuff or in your stored school files.

Leave a Reply

