Bestest

17 Mar

First, I got the best church job: teaching adult Sunday School.  I did it for nearly five years Before Cole, so it has been quite a break.  Lots of work and study and such but it keeps me on my toes and it so much better than being bored.  So I’m happy.

Yesterday was my first time up to bat (I know nothing about sports so my metaphors or sports term usage may be off base…)

It was great.

Even better was the stylish 75 year old woman who came up to me after.  I don’t know her name and we’ve never talked before.

“You should be a stand up comedienne!” she gushed.  “You’re just so great up there, coming up with things off the top of your head.”

I won’t embarrass you by going further, but she had more to say about my awesomeness.

My alternate life involves people thinking I’m funny so this was pretty much the best compliment I have ever received.

The rest of the day was terrible since all the males at my house are sick.  But let us focus on the positive.

2 Responses to “Bestest”

  1. Kristine March 17, 2014 at 1:42 pm #

    Funny, I could totally see you as a Sunday school teacher! I don’t doubt that you are awesome.

  2. liz March 20, 2014 at 1:27 pm #

    that’s amazing! 75 years olds are notoriously hard to please!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

